Stephen Llewelyn

REMAINS by Stephen Llewelyn book cover in hardback format

REMAINS - the eagerly awaited fifth book in the New World Series.

Available in Hardback, Paperback and Kindle formats.

Douglas’ grief sets him on the warpath for revenge, completely unaware of an unstoppable new type of wormhole unleashed upon Cretaceous Earth.

History unravels as Heidi sets about resurrecting the long-dead Nazi party through a dinosaur scam – and after arguing about whether ‘unsurvivable’ is actually a word, some of the New World’s crew must escape, leaving behind all that remains…

Reveal on Book 5 in the popular New World Series of time travel thriller books:

REMAINS introduces some of the largest, meanest and also some of the fastest predators in the fossil record. 

Blending well-researched prehistoric adventure with historical fiction to create a unique time travel thriller packed with suspense, drama and humour, REMAINS is a worthy addition to this epic series.

© Stephen Llewelyn

Series Endorsements

“Llewelyn’s vast imagination has certainly cranked things up a notch, while his storytelling has only become more masterful. Clever characters, more witty, snappy dialogue, more crazy reveals and, of course, all the glorious science fiction goodness readers have come to expect from this series.”
That's Entertainment
“The classic ‘whodunnit’ plot with a sci-fi spin!”
North Wales Pioneer

The New World Series:

AD2112, and one of the darkest political movements in recent history hides in the shadows, once more poised for a second stab at power. However, an accidental discovery leading to time travel emboldens them to think even bigger – and their plan is simple: erase everyone, start again.

The crew of the USS New World are thrown into a nightmare. Finding themselves initially in the Cretaceous Period, they must survive. A ruthless enemy presses them constantly, and collateral damage seems inevitable as they begin the journey home to an unknown future.


Get a special copy
signed by Stephen

Dedication (only if required)

Want to find out more about the story of Book 5: REMAINS and its featured creatures?

Other titles in the New World Series